Up and running, uh, cycling

It took a little longer than expected, due to the fact that I didn’t bought the right tools and that I got two left hands. A cycle repairer would have laughed out loud, if he had seen me stumbling around. But I don’t care, I fixed it myself (with a little help from a friend). Just because I’ve got two left hands, the ‘victory’ is even sweeter. When I get back to Fryslân I want to ask the local bike shop if I can get some training. Both for the supervision and to get some slickness.

Anyway, now I am ready for a little trip to København (Copenhagen) next week. I’m really looking forward to it, because it has been a while since I went on a longer trip. In that way I can test how my relative new saddle is on more than just 30 or 40 km. I’ve got a Brooks C17 Cambium. Fine saddle, but it already shows some wear. I am considering a B17. Good idea? Already I am ‘testing’ Warmshowers.org, i.e. I wrote to several hosts. Nine to be precise, only two have responded. I am a little disappointed in that. In my opinion it’s a little strange – not to say annoying – that you don’t respond (I wrote actually a few weeks ago, so I gave them some time) when you are a member of that kind of organization. I am curious to know if some of my readers have the same experience.

IMG_20150528_065728

The green sprockets might by a little too hip, but I got them for free of the nice bloke at Horsens Cykler, so I won't complain.

The green sprockets might by a little too hip, but I got them for free of the nice bloke at Horsens Cykler, so I won’t complain.

Leave a Reply

