Sun and rain

I had a little trip this weekend to the city of Utrecht. I stayed with a friend and visited a cycle and hike fair. I had mist at friday, but later on the sun came through. Because of the fact I was very tired, I managed only 130 kilometers, so I cheated a bit and took the last sixty kilometers by train. Not proud of myself, I am most certainly not going to do that on my world trip (I hope). Than I just pitch my tent, when I can’t go any further.
Today it was very windy and rainy, but mostly I had the wind in the back, so I almost flew back home.
A pleasant circumstance was that I could practice with my new (and my very first, I said goodbye to my old and trusty Nokia!) smartphone to navigate with it. That worked amazingly well, so no Garmin or whatever for me. In that way I want to reduce as much electronics as possible.

Leave a Reply

